Tag Archives: Interesting Article

The Week In Photography 5th August 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the Internet this past week about photography: The Greek Cityscape – Architectural Photography by Julia Anna Gospodarou http://trap.it/#!traps/id/93fd3b2c-5a32-43fd-b76e-3fdadfb217b0/articles/69gxXQFwx002q6RDlQsn OUTRIDE case turns the iPhone into an actioncam http://www.gizmag.com/mophie-iphone-outride-actioncam-case/23554/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=c4a58a313e-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Blurb Launches Creation Tool for Fixed Format E-books http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/digital/content-and-e-books/article/53135-blurb-launches-creation-tool-for–fixed-format-e-ooks.html?utm_source=Publishers+Weekly%27s+PW+Daily&utm_campaign=9b838061e4-UA-15906914-1&utm_medium=email Pixelate and pointillize your images on the fly with SeuratJS http://thenextweb.com/dd/2012/07/30/pixelate-and-pointillize-your-images-on-the-fly-with-seuratjs/?awesm=tnw.to_n21N 10 Ways […]

The Week In Photography 29th July 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the Intnet this past week about photography: Electrifying Photos of Flowers Being Zapped by 80,000 Volts http://www.petapixel.com/2012/07/28/electrifying-photos-of-flowers-being-zapped-by-80000-volts/ Art Wolfe’s Insights into Selling Nature Photography http://blog.photoshelter.com/2012/07/art-wolfes-insights-into-selling-nature-photography/ How to Select Lenses for DSLR Filmmaking http://www.lightstalking.com/how-to-select-lenses-for-dslr-filmmaking   Looking To Buy Some Art? Saatchi’s “100 Curators 100 Days” Presents 1,000 Artists To Watch […]

The Week in Photography 22nd July 2012

I’m publishing this a few days late because of some rubbish going on here, but anyway here’s what caught my eye on photography on the Internet in the past week or so: Optrix adds wide-angle lens to iPhone action-cam case http://www.gizmag.com/optrix-xd-sport-iphone-video-case/23389/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=645525d7a0-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email iPhone Photography: a Fresh Perspective http://www.idownloadblog.com/2012/07/21/iphone-photography-perspective/ Mac ‘General Maintenance’ recommendations http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-13727_7-20005830-263/mac-general-maintenance-recommendations/ Use the exFAT […]

The Week In Photography 15th July 2012

Here’s what caught my attention in photography in the past two weeks: 27 Powerful Street and City Scenes in Black and White http://www.lightstalking.com/27-powerful-street-and-city-scenes-in-black-and-white Wild Fire by Natalie Mikaels http://www.earthshots.org/2012/07/wild-fire-by-natalie-mikaels/ Superb Street Photography That Will Amaze You – 30 Photos http://www.designyourway.net/blog/inspiration/superb-street-photography-that-will-amaze-you-30-photos/ Phocus phantastic for phun iPhone photography http://www.tuaw.com/2012/07/12/phocus-phantastic-for-phun-iphone-photography/ City of Ghosts: Photographing Disinvestment in the St. […]

The Week In Photography 1st July 2012

Here’s what caught my attention about photography this week on the Internet: 5 iPhone Apps for Better Photos and Videos http://mashable.com/2012/06/30/iphone-photo-apps/ SloPro 2.0 For iOS Features Native iPad Support, Records Video At 1000 FPS & More [VIDEO] http://www.redmondpie.com/slopro-2.0-for-ios-features-native-ipad-support-records-video-at-1000-fps-more-video/ The Human Mind’s Wavering Eye, Frozen In A Single Photo | Co.Design: business + innovation + design […]

This Week in Photography 24th June 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet this past week in photography: Prototype gigapixel camera incorporates 98 microcameras http://www.gizmag.com/prototype-50-gigapixel-camera/23046/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=96dd0e2330-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email DIY streetview emulates Google’s panoramic vistas http://www.gizmag.com/diy-streetview-kit/22882/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=96dd0e2330-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Amazing photography http://www.news.com.au/travel/news/david-doubilets-amazing-pictures-of-wonderful-underwater-life/story-e6frfq80-1226402351486 http://www.news.com.au/travel/world/worlds-leading-photographers-at-national-geographic-live-event-in-sydney/story-e6frfqai-1226395467097 The Kick, An Amazing Interactive Lighting Panel For iPhoneography [Kickstarter] http://www.cultofmac.com/174211/the-kick-an-amazing-interactive-lighting-panel-for-iphoneography-kickstarter/  

The Week In Photography 10th June 2012

Here’s what caught my attention in Photography on the Internet this past week: Kickstarting: An iPhone Case That Keeps Glare From Ruining Your Pictures | Co.Design: business + innovation + design http://www.fastcodesign.com/1669991/kickstarting-an-iphone-case-that-keeps-glare-from-ruining-your-pictures Genie escapes bottle: Panning, tracking time-lapse shots now amateur-friendly http://www.gizmag.com/syrp-genie-timelapse-device/22720/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=18c5652e8f-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email 30 Breathtaking Undersea Photos by Alexander Semenov http://twistedsifter.com/2012/04/breathtaking-undersea-photos-by-alexander-semenov/ Incredible Plumes of Ink Photographed […]

Graphicdesign.com Analyses Pricing On Adobe Monthly Membership Options

Graphicdesign.com breaks down Adobe Creative Cloud’s new pricing plan. Rafiq Elmansy discusses the pros and cons – is the Creative Cloud membership worth it? Or should consumers continue to pay one-time fees? Dallas, TX (PRWEB) June 05, 2012 Members of the graphic design community may know about the rollout of Adobe Creative Cloud. With monthly […]

The Week In Photography 3rd June 2012

Here’s what caught my attention in photography this past week: Hipstamatic launches monthly iPad Magazine “Snap” and global art project, “Make Beautiful” http://thenextweb.com/apps/2012/05/31/hipstamatic-launches-monthly-ipad-magazine-snap-and-global-art-project-make-beautiful/?awesm=tnw.to_1EdgQ Creative Dad Takes Crazy Photos Of Daughters | Bored Panda http://www.boredpanda.com/creative-kids-photography-jason-lee/ Creative photography by Sean Hawley http://www.thedphoto.com/inspiration-fix/creative-photography-by-sean-hawley/ These are the apps that should be in your iPhoneography ‘camera bag’ http://thenextweb.com/apps/2012/05/27/these-are-the-apps-that-should-be-in-your-iphoneography-camera-bag/?awesm=tnw.to_1Ea4J

The Week In Photography 27th May 2012

Here’s what caught my eye in photography this week: The Image Licensing Trap: A Short Intro for Photographers http://www.lightstalking.com/image-licencing Photographer Exhibits Photos Overhead, Provides Mirrors for Viewing Them http://www.petapixel.com/2012/05/25/photographer-exhibits-photos-overhead-provides-mirrors-for-viewing-them/ Sensor cleaning made safe: remove dust from your Nikon DSLR http://www.nphotomag.com/2012/05/26/sensor-cleaning-made-safe-remove-dust-from-your-nikon-dslr/ Choosing the Best Canon Speedlite Flash for Your Needs http://digital-photography-school.com/choosing-the-best-canon-speedlite-flash-for-your-needs Bump’s New App Makes Photo […]

The Week in Photography 20th May 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet about photography this past week: 25 Paintings every photographer must study http://121clicks.com/articlesreviews/25-paintings-every-photographer-must-study How to Scan Film Negatives with a DSLR http://www.petapixel.com/2012/05/18/how-to-scan-film-negatives-with-a-dslr/ Hasselblad cameras price reduction http://photorumors.com/2012/05/18/hasselblad-cameras-price-reduction/ 25 Examples of Monochromatic Photos and Art http://speckyboy.com/2012/05/16/25-examples-of-monochromatic-photos-and-art/ Master Class: How To Shoot A Rock Star | Co.Create: Creativity \ Culture […]

The Week In Photography 13th May 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet in the past week on photography: Adobe releases iPad versions of “Collage” & “Proto” apps http://9to5mac.com/2012/05/11/adobe-releases-ipad-version-of-conceptual-mood-board-collage-app/ 20 Stunning Images That Show How Magical The Apple Store Can Really Be [Gallery] | Cult of Mac http://www.cultofmac.com/165853/20-stunning-images-that-show-how-magical-the-apple-store-can-really-be-gallery/ Facebook Rolls Out File-Sharing for All Groups [EXCLUSIVE] http://mashable.com/2012/05/10/facebook-groups-3/  

The Week in Photography 6th May 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the Internet this week about photography: 7 Myths About Portfolio Reviews Debunked http://blog.photoshelter.com/2012/05/7-myths-about-portfolio-reviews-debunked/ CameraBag2: Photo Editing http://thetravelphotographer.blogspot.com/2012/05/camerabag2-photo-editing.html How to Use White Balance Creatively http://photo.tutsplus.com/articles/theory/how-to-use-white-balance-creatively/ How To Photograph the Perfect Lightning Photo http://www.photopoly.net/how-to-photograph-the-perfect-lightning-photo/ Blurred Background Photography http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/blurred-background-photography/ Wood Camera: yet another iPhone camera app, but with some unique twists http://thenextweb.com/apps/2012/05/05/wood-camera-yet-another-iphone-camera-app-but-with-some-unique-twists/?awesm=tnw.to_1EJ3X […]

This Week in Photography 29th April 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on photography on the Internet this week: A Broken Polaroid Camera Spits Out Amazing Abstract Art | Co.Design: business + innovation + design http://www.fastcodesign.com/1669619/a-broken-polaroid-camera-spits-out-amazing-abstract-art 10 Unmissable Apps for Ipad and Iphone Photographers http://www.lightstalking.com/10-unmissable-apps-for-ipad-and-iphone-photographers Acorn, a great Mac image editor, built for humans. http://www.flyingmeat.com/acorn/ Exposure is a VERY Personal Thing! | […]

The Week in Photography 22nd April 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the web this week: Magnifi Brings Your iPhone Camera Closer to Microscopes, Telescopes http://mashable.com/2012/04/20/instagram-sky/ 12 Problems that Photo Assistants Are Expected to Solve http://blog.photoshelter.com/2012/04/12-problems-that-photo-assistants-are-expected-to-solve/ The Daily Edit – Friday 4.20.12 http://www.aphotoeditor.com/2012/04/20/the-daily-edit-friday-4-18-12/ 645 PRO app for iPhone offers access to uncompressed camera output (but not Raw) http://www.dpreview.com/news/2012/04/20/645-PRo-offers-camera-control-and-uncompressed-output Pentax and Ricoh […]

The Week in Photography 15th April 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the web this week on photography How A Photographer Made A Van Into A Camera | Co.Create: Creativity \ Culture \ Commerce http://www.fastcocreate.com/1680457/how-a-photographer-made-a-van-into-a-camera Photoshop CS6 Beta: What Makes This Update Great http://mac.appstorm.net/reviews/photoshop-cs6-beta-what-makes-this-update-great/ How to Export Your Instagram Photos Before Facebook Ruins Everything http://gizmodo.com/5900380/how-to-export-your-instagram-photos-before-facebook-ruins-everything Shooting in London on the 5D […]

The Week in Photography 8th April 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on photography on the Internet this week: Hard Light and Soft Glass: The Dirty Diana http://strobist.blogspot.com/2012/04/hard-light-and-soft-glass-dirty-diana.html Using a Variable Neutral Density Filter for Cleaner Coastal Photography http://photo.tutsplus.com/articles/hardware/using-a-variable-neutral-density-filter-for-cleaner-coastal-photography/ Selling Your Photographs Through Stock Libraries: A Primer http://www.lightstalking.com/selling-your-photographs-through-stock-libraries 3 Critical Insights Into Creativity From Jonah Lehrer’s “Imagine” | Co.Design: business + innovation […]

The Week in Photography 1st April 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the Internet this week: Limited Area by Robert Schlaug http://pphotographyb.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/limited-area-by-robert-schlaug.html Move Aside, Hipstamatic: Flixel iPhone App Turns Pics Into Artsy Animated GIFs | Co.Design: business + innovation + design http://www.fastcodesign.com/1669354/move-aside-hipstamatic-flixel-iphone-app-turns-pics-into-artsy-animated-gifs Ubi-Camera uses your fingers as its viewfinder http://www.gizmag.com/ubi-camera-fingers-viewfinder/21997/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=9116ca4c53-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Trekpak organizes camera gear with innovative storage system http://www.gizmag.com/trekpak-camera-gear-storage-system/21950/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=9116ca4c53-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Pictures of […]

Nikon D800 image quality even surpasses high-end medium-format cameras, DxOMark says

With an impressive DxOMark Score of 95, the Nikon D800 illustrates the continuous improvement in DSLR image quality achieved over the years  March 27, 2012 – DxOMark, the reference web site for camera image quality testing, has released its in-depth analysis of the new Nikon D800, as of now the best camera ever tested by […]

The Week in Photography 25th March 2012

Here’s what caught my eye this week on the web: Beastly GIFs Combine Gary Baseman Aesthetic With 3-D Wow | Co.Design: business + innovation + design http://www.fastcodesign.com/1669318/beastly-gifs-combine-gary-baseman-aesthetic-with-3-d-wow Output Sharpening – Digital Photo Pro http://www.digitalphotopro.com/technique/revolution/output-sharpening.html?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=DPPeNewsMarch_032212 Adapter lets you mount SLR lenses on iPhone http://www.gizmag.com/iphone-slr-mount-announced/19193/ Build your own motion-triggered “Internet of Things” camera http://www.gizmag.com/internet-of-things-camera/21870/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=dc1dfa1798-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Viddy For iPhone: […]

This Week In Photography 18th March 2012

Here’s what caught my eye on the net this past week: iPad 3: Retina Display review for photographers http://www.richardpeters.co.uk/blog/2012/03/16/ipad-3-retina-display-review-for-photographers/ Photographs Captured Over Years with an Open Camera Shutter http://www.petapixel.com/2012/03/16/photographs-captured-over-years-with-an-open-camera-shutter/ 10 of Art History’s Most Controversial Photographers [NSFW] http://flavorwire.com/268992/controversial-photographers?all=1 Answers about the new iPad and Color http://cdtobie.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/answers-about-the-new-ipad-and-color/ Segment 9, Photo Review Series: Line, Light, and Color with […]