The Week In Photography 20th January 2013

Here’s what caught my attention about photography, video and art in the past week: 10 Zero Budget Filmmaking Tips http://www.raindance.org/blog/10-zero-budget-filmmaking-tips/ Your Basic Filmmaking Kit & Crew: A 3-Level Guide http://www.raindance.org/blog/your-basic-filmmaking-kit-crew-a-3-level-guide/ Video Codecs: What to know – Filmmaking Tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Uk6nzYCr7o 8 Honest Behind-The-Scenes Movie Making Documentaries http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/features/8-honest-behind-the-scenes-documentaries-that-show-both-sides-of-movie-making-dbell.php/2 Alt Script: Four Ways to Control Your Script’s Budget […]

Promote Your Photography And Video Work With Video On A Card

Printings In Motion is the force behind Spreengs, greeting cards with a built-in screen that you can download a video to by using USB from any computer. While Spreengs is their retail operation, Printings In Motion have their own website and deal with companies to produce customised products, such as interactive brochures and more.   I […]

The Week In Photography 14th January 2013

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet in the past week about photography: The Best of 2012 on iPh0! | iPhoneogenic: iPhoneography | Mobile Photography http://iphoneogenic.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/the-best-of-2012-on-iph0/ How To Prep For Sundance And Become An Indie Sensation | Co.Create: Creativity \ Culture \ Commerce http://www.fastcocreate.com/1682151/how-to-prep-for-sundance-and-become-an-indie-sensation?partner=newsletter Panasonic unveils HX-A100 Wearable Camcorder http://www.gizmag.com/panasonic-hx-a100-wearable-camcorder/25741/?utm_source=Gizmag+Subscribers&utm_campaign=d4b4b53b24-UA-2235360-4&utm_medium=email Ricoh’s 360-degree, one shot […]

The Week in Photography 6th January 2013

Here’s what caught my attention on photography out on the Internet in the past week: How To Create a Motion Blur Effect in Photoshop http://digital-photography-school.com/how-to-create-a-motion-blur-effect-in-photoshop An Introduction To Canon’s Wireless Flash System http://www.thephoblographer.com/2010/10/20/an-introduction-to-canons-wireless-flash-system/ Project: Creating a multispectral camera http://blog.mingthein.com/2013/01/06/the-multispectral-nex/ Memoto Photographs Your Entire Life, Then Sorts It Too | Co.Design: business + innovation + design […]

Find Your Stolen Images On The Web

All photographers, artists, designers and other creatives have the concern that images that they post on the web, and particularly on social media sites, will be stolen and re-used by other people. You can watermark your images, embed tracking information in them but there is another alternative – reverse image search. Reverse image search allows […]

The Week in Photography 31st December 2012

Here’s what caught my attention about photography on the Internet in the past week: 6 Filmmaking Tips From Quentin Tarantino http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/features/6-filmmaking-tips-from-quentin-tarantino.php How To Make A True Independent Film: One Artist, One Vision http://filmcourage.com/content/how-to-make-a-true-independent-film-one-artist-one-vision Headless Portraits From the 19th Century http://www.petapixel.com/2012/12/29/headless-portraits-from-the-19th-century/ The out-of-this-world pictures of terrifying storms captured by a daredevil photographer who ran toward dangerous […]

What Photographers Really Need For Christmas

Christmas is just around the corner now that we have survived the apocalypse. Photographers everywhere will get all sorts of goodies on Christmas morning, or Christmas Eve, depending on the traditions in play. But most will not get what they really need for Christmas.   What photographers really need for Christmas is time. Yes, time. Not […]

The Week In Photography 23rd December 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet in the past week about photography: A Study of Light, Shadows, and Framing: Street Photos by Ray Metzker http://www.petapixel.com/2012/12/21/a-study-of-light-shadows-and-framing-street-photos-by-ray-metzker/ The Ethics of Photographing Random Strangers on the Street http://www.petapixel.com/2012/12/22/the-ethics-of-photographing-random-strangers-on-the-street/ Remarkable Photos Show Picasso “Painting” With Light | Co.Design: business + innovation + design http://www.fastcodesign.com/1671475/remarkable-photos-show-picasso-painting-with-light?partner=newsletter#1 SLR Lounge Interviews […]

The Week in Photography 16th December 2012

Here’s what caught my attention on the Internet in the past week about photography: Underwater Photography Books http://www.divephotoguide.com/underwater-photography-scuba-ocean-news/2012-underwater-photography-book-holiday-gift-guide/ Look Lock is an Inspector Gadget-Style Smartphone Holder for Child Photos http://www.petapixel.com/2012/12/15/look-lock-is-an-inspector-gadget-style-smartphone-holder-for-child-photos/ Why The Canon 6D Is A Groundbreaking New Camera http://photographyconcentrate.com/why-the-canon-6d-is-a-groundbreaking-new-camera/ For Beginners – Learning to See http://digital-photography-school.com/for-beginners-learning-to-see 12 Myths About Photography And Photographers http://digital-photography-school.com/12-myths-about-photography-and-photographers Originality […]